Time

 

20111123-194924.jpg

Everything is in an awful rush. The seasons, traffic, technology, time…I want to grab it by the tail. All of it. I want it all to slow down especially Missy’s growth spurt. All too soon she will be at the top of the brush. Some of the blue marks have faded but I can still see the first one I made when she asked me to show her how tall she was. Soon there will be no more brush. No blue marks to tally any more. No doubt, as time rages on, little Missy will find a way to keep her own score, and I will stand back, full of pride, with my two hands behind my back, fingers crossed, wishing, I could catch time by the tail.

2 thoughts on “Time

  1. kewsmith says:

    She’s a lucky girl to have such a smart mommy.

  2. ailialana says:

    Ahhh…your comment has lit up my night x

Leave a Reply

