One good reason it is still January

20120127-222815.jpg

You tease me for the longest time, a slow burn, until your passion takes hold, until I am past the point of rescue. Seducing me with an erotic dance, I can no longer resist you now. Raging in your ecstasy, you suspend reality, melting time and troubled thought. The warm spent glow of you erases all good intentions. In other words, I have succumbed to temptation and procrastination but I can’t think of anything more comforting than snuggling up to you on a cold and frosty January evening.

Leave a Reply

