Writing projects update

You haven’t heard from me in nearly two weeks and now two posts in one day (and I seriously need to catch up with your blogs, writing etc.) but I just wanted to write note to self and everyone else who loves to complete a project, especially a writing project, I completed my first children’s manuscript today. Yeah…now being piloted with the local school children (some of who I met on world book day…they wanted to read the finished product) to get a little feedback and then I’m going to send my baby out! That will take a bit of time because I have to do my research on who and where to send it to. My publishers who published my first book A World Of Our Own do not publish children’s books so it takes time to read up and send out query letters etc.

In the meantime I will be working on my second children’s book. I have completed the first draft…now for the rewrites. My second non-fiction novel is drafted as well but it is a work in progress. I have a lot of rewriting to do but I’ll get there. Back in January I told you it was going to be a little more sporadic round here so now you know I am doing what I said I would do…I am concentrating on the writing projects I have started but not have finished. The writing is in the finishing. Wish me luck!

16 thoughts on “Writing projects update

  1. Good luck on your writing!
    On a sidenote, things for Galway are coming together. My mom’s going to come see me in Galway towards the end of my time there (around July 20th), and I was thinking we could travel up to see you! 🙂

  2. Absolutely wish you the best of luck! Congrats on your completed projects!! 🙂

  3. collette kelly says:

    Hello honey. What amazing work> So inspirational. Wish I had a garden!! I will just have to share yours.xoxo

  4. collette kelly says:

    Just realised I have left this post on the wrong piece of writing. can’t wait to read your new book.x

  5. Brigitte says:

    What wonderful news! Good luck and please keep us posted. :). Congrats!!!

  6. ailialana says:

    Thank you Brigitte…

  7. ailialana says:

    You can leave a post on the wrong piece of writing any time sweet…glad to have you here x

  8. ailialana says:

    Yes Colletty…Reality check…we are half way through March…long time from October 2011 my dear loll….Come share my humble offerings anytime

  9. ailialana says:

    Thank you Susan…will check in with you soon x

  10. ailialana says:

    Sent you an email Amelia..the spare room is waiting x

  11. 🙂 I hope things work out. 🙂

  12. essitolling says:

    Very best of luck with this, Ailialana – getting feedback from the children will be a great way of having fun and moving to the next stage, where you see your book being read by more and more people. Congrats and best wishes!

  13. collette kelly says:

    hi sweetie, I get an email and then I know you have replied…. see you thursday god spares us.lol
    xox

  14. ailialana says:

    Looking forward xox

  15. […] Writing projects update (aileenmcgee.wordpress.com) […]

  16. Sounds like wonderful things up and coming for you! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

